Clarinet Trio a minor op. 114 for Piano, Clarinet (Viola) and Violoncello

編集者: Katharina Loose-Einfalt
指使い: Klaus Schilde

26.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
for Clarinet in A
revised edition
replaces HN 322

ページ: 68 (VI, 38, 8, 8, 8), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 1125 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1125-3

Johannes Brahms’s late chamber works are surely among the most splendid music ever written for the clarinet. In the last years of his life, Brahms seems to have become weary of composing – but fortunately for posterity, in 1891 he met the solo clarinettist of the Meiningen court orchestra, Richard Mühlfeld, whose mellifluous art of performance captivated him and inspired him to new works. The Trio op. 114 is melancholy and autumnal in character, and is loved by all clarinettists. It is now available from Henle in a revised edition. Brahms’s manuscript of his op. 114 lies in Munich, the home city of G. Henle Publishers. The musical text follows that of the New Brahms Complete Edition, and thus guarantees the highest degree of precision and reflects the current state of research. The pianist Klaus Schilde has added valuable fingerings to this Urtext edition.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »