Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Johannes Brahms

Piano Sonata f minor op. 5

編集者: Katrin Eich
指使い: Andreas Boyde

11.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 43 (V, 38), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 1290 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1290-8

難易度 (Piano): 難しい (等級 8/9)

Johannes Brahms’s piano sonatas opp. 1, 2 and 5 were among the first works that the then 20-year-old composer published. Much of the music of the f-minor Sonata is closely connected to Brahms’s visit to Robert and Clara Schumann in Düsseldorf in the autumn of 1853. There are indications that the young Brahms was inspired by Robert Schumann’s Sonata op. 14 – which was also in f minor. The music critic Eduard Hanslick also believed that he could discern the influence of Brahms’s older colleague when he wrote about the Sonata op. 5: “The whole of Brahms is here, though still under the spell of Schumann”. This revised Urtext edition is based on the musical text of the New Brahms Complete Edition. The fingerings are by Andreas Boyde and offer the performer highly ingenious solutions to mastering this piano work that is so symphonic in scope.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »